Movies TV & Streaming Interviews Docs Shorts Trailers News Careers Contact
Menu

Lies We Tell Trailer

9th November 2017

Stars of Pulp Fiction and Miller’s Crossing are brought together for Mitu Misra’s unflinching, award-winning British thriller about loyalty and revenge, a Northern Noir in the tradition of Mike Hodge’s Get Carter and Mike Figgis’ Stormy Monday.

When his billionaire boss Demi, Harvey Keitel (Youth, Pulp Fiction) dies, chauffeur Donald, Gabriel Byrne (Carrie Pilby, The 33) is given one final job – to wipe out any evidence of Demi’s relationship with his mistress, the enigmatic and beautiful Amber, Sibylla Deen (Tut, The Last Ship). Donald’s task soon unravels when Amber’s life is threatened, and he finds himself her reluctant protector. Unwittingly drawn into a dangerous urban underworld, he encounters dark, harrowing practices, and a sinister underworld figure who will test him to his very limits.

The Lies We Tell cast includes Golden Globe winner Gabriel Byrne, Oscar-nominated screen legend Harvey Keitel, Mark Addy (The Full Monty, The Time Machine), Nicholas Farrell (Mindhorn, Robot Overlords), BAFTA-winner Gina McKee (Notting Hill, In The Loop), Toyah Willcox (Quadrophenia), Emily Atack (Ibiza Undead, The Inbetweeners (TV)), Sibylla Deen, and Jan Uddin (Black Gold, Shank).

Lies We Tell will be released across UK & US cinemas on 2nd February 2018.

DETAILS

RELEASE DATE
2nd February 2018

DIRECTED BY
Mitu Misra

WRITTEN BY
Ewan Glass, Andy McDermott, Mitu Misra

Running Time:
1h 49min

THE QUICK SELL
Stars of Pulp Fiction and Miller’s Crossing are brought together for Mitu Misra’s unflinching, award-winning British thriller about loyalty and revenge, a Northern Noir in the tradition of Mike Hodge’s Get Carter and Mike Figgis’ Stormy Monday.

CAST & CREW
Andy McDermott, Emily Atack, Ewan Glass, Ewen Glass, Gabriel Byrne, Gina McKee, Harvey Keitel, Mark Addy, Mitu Misra, Nicholas Farrell, Sibylla Deen, Toyah Willcox

Your Opinion: