Movies TV & Streaming Interviews Docs Shorts Trailers News Careers Contact

Jane Austen

Born: 1775-12-16

Place of Birth: Steventon, Hampshire, England, UK

Died: 1817-07-18


Jane Austen (December 16, 1775 – July 18, 1817) was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels, which interpret, critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Her works include Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814), Emma (1815), Northanger Abbey (1818), Persuasion (1818), and Lady Susan (1871).


Enhanced data by The Movie DB